H.— The Story of Heathcliff’s Journey Back to Wuthering Heights

H.— The Story of Heathcliff’s Journey Back to Wuthering Heights
$24.00
Author:
Genres: Authors, Fiction, Modern
Publisher: Hollow Earth Publishing
Publication Year: 2012
ISBN: 9781879196070
H.— The Story of Heathcliff's Journey Back to Wuthering Heights is filled with surprises. The identity of Heathcliff’s mentor/teacher will surprise you. The depths of Heathcliff’s revenge will shock you. The ending might bring satisfaction to those who wish Heathcliff and Cathy had not been doomed lovers. Fans of Emily and Charlotte Brontë will not be disappointed.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from iBooks

Book Overview

In Emily Brontë’s masterpiece Wuthering Heights Heathcliff overhears Cathy in a conversations with Nelly Dean say, “It would degrade me to marry Heathcliff now…” Devastated Heathcliff runs away without hearing the rest of Cathy’s sentence, “…so he shall never know how I love him: and that, not because he’s handsome, Nelly, but because he’s more myself than I am. Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same; and Linton’s is as different as a moonbeam from lightning, or frost from fire.”

Heathcliff’s misunderstanding will set him on a journey that changes him. Heathcliff will return to Haworth three years later, transformed into a gentleman with money. But, what happened in those intervening years to turn him from a wild creature into that gentleman?

Emily Brontë left that part of her story a mystery. Lin Haire-Sargeant ingeniously fills in Heathcliff’s missing years. Her story is true to the original style and form of Wuthering Heights using a similar framing device which Brontë used.

H.– is filled with surprises as Haire-Sargeant blends together Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre, solving mysteries in both. The identity of Heathcliff’s mentor/teacher will surprise you. The depths of Heathcliff’s revenge will shock you. The ending might bring satisfaction to those who wish Heathcliff and Cathy had not been doomed lovers. Fans of Emily and Charlotte Brontë will not be disappointed.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Comments are closed.